QZ93 Sports

Report: Bailey to remain at Tussey

In Basketball, Shade, Tussey Mountain on March 10, 2009 at 12:13 pm

Tussey Mountain boys basketball coach Dave Bailey has gotten a bad rap recently for events that happened during his team’s District 5 championship game against Shade. Now, it appears that the school board has made a decision regarding the legendary coach’s future. Bailey had this to say at a school board meeting on Monday, according to the Altoona Mirror:

“I want to apologize to the community for my actions.  There was no cause for it. I have written a letter of apology to the Shade fans, and again I cannot thank you all enough for the support. I am glad to be given a second chance. I have enjoyed coaching your children, and you know me, when you got me, I give you my best. This does not reflect the type of person I was 20 years ago.”

Read the story by Jeff Gill in the Altoona Mirror.

Leave a Reply

